Visa and Scholarships

Simple Things You Need To Know About Canada Visa | Types of Canada Visa

Sponsored Links
Types of Canada Visa

Simple Things You Need To Know About Canada Visa | Types of Canada Visa

In the event that you are new to the rigors of the migration procedure, getting a visa can be a long and grave procedure. Nonetheless, equipped with the correct data, the long procedure could be improved. The migration officials have a zero-resistance for blunders in any case if the misstep was deliberate or not. It is appropriate to ward interruptions off and give close consideration to all phases of the application.

It is informed to look for the assistance regarding migration specialists, movement specialists to help facilitate the application procedure. They are experts who comprehend the entire movement process and can assist you with staying away from some significant entanglements and superfluous postponements.

Despite the movement objective, before a remote is permitted section into Canada, he/she should initially get a transitory license from the nearby office in their nation of origin, aside from the outsider is a national of visa-excluded nations and region.

Getting an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) while landing in Canada is commanded to nationals visa-excluded nations except for United States residents/perpetual inhabitants.


Citizens or permanent residents of visa-exempt countries and territories can enter Canada without obtaining a visa can stay for up to six months.
The following countries are visa-exempt countries.
  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • British citizen
  • British National (Overseas)
  • British overseas citizen (re-admissible to the United Kingdom)
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania (electronic passport holders only)
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • The United States, lawful permanent resident of
  • Vatican City State.


Knowing the visa that suits your immigration should be the first consideration every applicant must know.  Canada’s immigration system is one of the most flexible in the world.
The Canada visa is divided into Categories, Temporary and Permanent Visas.


Temporary visa as the name implies legalizes the stay of foreigners in Canada for a brief period of time, usually up to six months. The temporary visa can be subdivided into a single entry or multiple entry visas.
Temporary visas are:
  • Temporary residence visa
  • student visa
  • visitor visa
  • super visa
  • working holiday visa
  • official and diplomatic visas
  • business visas
  • intending organ donors visa


Holders of this type of visa are guaranteed a permanent stay in Canada and can eventually become a Canadian citizen. However, being a permanent resident in Canada does not guarantee automatic citizenship, to become eligible you must satisfy all the eligibility requirements,
The following are Permanent Visa categories:
  • Start-up visa program
  • Express Entry
  • self-employed person visa
  • Live-in caregivers program (LCP)
  • Quebec selected skilled worker program (QSWP)


Nationals of the non-exempt countries are required to provide the following documents during the application process.
  • Two recent photographs
  • A valid passport
  • proof of financial sufficiency
  • Proof that upon expiration of your visa you will return to your home country
  • Application fee payment proof
  • copy of the itinerary, flight booking, and accommodation
  • Medical report
  • completed visa form
Sponsored Links